Wednz Scene: CFDA Award Winners

June 7 / 17

The Council of Fashion Designers of America or CFDA, took place Sunday, June 4 at the Hammersmith Ballroom in New York City. Celebrities such as Diane Kruger, Lupita Nyong’o, Heidi Klum, and others were in attendance for the awards. Seth Meyers hosted. Here are the winners….


CFDA Winners


Swarovski Award for Positive Change
Kenneth Cole





Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Rick Owens




Founder’s Award
Pat McGrath




International Award
Demna Gvasalia, Vetements, and Balenciaga






Board of Directors’ Tribute
Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem, and Janelle Monáe







Fashion Icon Award
Franca Sozzani






Menswear Designer of the Year
Raf Simons




Accessory Designer of the Year
Stuart Vevers, Coach




Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent
Fernando Garcia and Laura Kim, Monse





Womenswear Designer of the Year
Raf Simons, Calvin Klein


Hope you enjoy the rest of your Wednesday, be blessed.





















featured images: E!Online,, REDEF, Fearless Daily, Vouge Paris, Women's Voices for Change,, Interview Magazine, Fashion Model Directory, Business of Fashion, Fashion Times
This entry was posted in: Fashion


I'm the founder of Shadowboxerinc, Creativity In All Forms. This where I share all kinds of information in the creative world of art, literature, music, photography, digital...all art! I'm also the writer, illustrator of The Nahla Chronicles. The reason my brain is wired, too much creativity!